Leaning Tower of Treesa

OK…I have to share this with you because I am sure that I am not the only person this has happened to…yesterday afternoon as I was shooting a few pictures of my living room all decorated for Christmas, and I thought I noticed that my tree was not straight. Now for some reason, not sure if it is because I used a smaller tree stand or if it is because I hung so many heavy items  on the tree…or possibly a combination of both, but my tree has been giving me problems in the way of not being very steady. So I decided to “fix” it all by myself.

I grabbed a little piece of cardboard and folded it 3 times and my plan was to just slip it under the tree stand in an effort to make the tree straight. Ha…my husband always says that if you want to make God laugh, make a plan. Well I’m sure he was in stitches as he or anyone else who could see into my living room, watched me try to accomplish this task. I no sooner began to tip the tree back when the whole thing came crashing down and landed on the love seat. Amazingly only one ornament broke, but most of the other ornaments as well as half of the pictures fell off. And if not to make things even worse, the dang thing tipped over yet again this time spilling all the water out of the base and landing directly on me!

So at this point I thought what’s the point, I figuered I’d just wait for Chris to come home and we will put the larger base on it and I’ll simply have to redecorate the tree in the morning.  Now today as I began to put everything back on the tree I noticed that I was starting to like my new arrangement better than the original. I was so excited that I ran to grab my camera and re shoot the pictures of my tree but when I uploaded them this is what I saw…

Ugh…I couldn’t believe it! Not only is it still leaning, but it’s leaning worse than it was yesterday!!! I think I will just send this picture to Chris while he is at work today and let him know the dillio that way. I just pray that in the meantime my “Leaning Tower of Treesa” doesn’t tip over again!

Hope your day is going a little better than mine 🙂

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in Decorating, family, God, humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Leaning Tower of Treesa

  1. We knew it was time to take the tree down one year when the stand broke and the tree landed on my head.

Leave a Reply

