Buster Really is “French”

I have to share this story because this is a perfect example of not being sure of kids absorb and what goes completely over their heads!

Our family pooch Buster is a mixed (or mixed up) lab. While his father is 100% black lab, mom is part labradooodle and Bouvier. I alway kid the dog by calling him Frenchie or telling him that his “Bouvier” is showing.

Well the other night at the dinner table old Buster walks over to Michael and gives him on big lick on the right side of his face…then Michael turns his other cheek towards the dog and Buster again gives another lick or two on the second cheek. Michael looks up and exclaims…”You’re right Mom…Buster really is French!

My husband and I just looked at one another because we were just not sure what Michael really knows. Then I said to Michael…”How do you know that Michael?” Micheal pursed his lips together in a kiss fashion and kissed the air twice, once to the right side and another kiss to the left.  We laughed with relief as well as at the comedy of what had just taken place!

Cause you never know what will come out of the mouth of babes!!!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

