The Most Wonderful Time of the Year!!!

Ahhh the weather has cooled some, the days are growing shorter, even the tree outside my bedroom window has started to show signs of fall with a few changing leaves. It is September and with September comes the most wonderful time of the year for many moms! Yes I have had a few of my contemporaries differ in opinion, siting that they will miss their kids as they head off  to begin the new school year…but not this mom. Don’t get me wrong…I have had many fun times with the kids this summer like our family vacation, afternoon playdates, trips to the park or resovoir…even a really cool day at the local airport for lunch last Friday where we saw a red baron-like plane and another one which could have easily been one of Orville and Wilbur’s inventions. But nothing is more beautiful than the smell of diesel in a black cloud of smoke as I  watch my two little munchkins board their school bus and ride off to a place where they will be for the next 6 hours.  It’s a wonderful time, priceless…school…oh how I love school and look forward to the start of the school year!

And I told my kids that if on the first day of school they turn around and take a good look out of the back of the school bus window, they will see their mommy do the strangest of dances…the “Mommy Happy Dance”.  I will be dancing in the middle of the street with a grin on my face which will literally reach from ear to ear!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in children, parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Most Wonderful Time of the Year!!!

  1. sahmjs says:

    Lol. Sometimes I wonder what my day would be like if my hyper 4 year old were in school….ps-as a mom, you will appreciate this parenting resource called the Mom’s Guide to Caring for Little Teeth (http://www.1dental.com/moms-guide/). With Halloween around the corner, it’s got great tips on how to make teethbrushing fun, etc.

  2. bacurran says:

    Ahhh when the bus pills out with your first grader on it you will feel freedom and excitement, along with a touch of bittersweet sadness! I will check out your guide…I need all the help I can get in the teeth brushing department!!!

Leave a Reply

