Hi, My Name is Barbara…

Last evening when my husband came home he surprised me with a bunch of flowers to commemorate the 10th anniversary of an email I sent to him. You see we met on an internet dating site and it was 10 years ago yesterday, on a rainy Saturday afternoon where I had absolutely nothing else to do but to pursue this single’s website and its potential suitors, that I sent that fateful note to him. I thought to myself “Wow…ten years has gone by, which not only means I am 10 year older, but here I am living in NJ for almost 9 of those years and I have a husband, two children, and a big giant dog whose fur is everywhere. I have traveled to Asia and Europe, and even made it to the mid-west and Hawaii. I graduated nursing school and worked as an RN for 3 years before the kids came home. I have made some terrific new friends, I have a beautiful daughter and charismatic son who keep me on my toes 24/7, and I actually have one marathon under my belt to speak of!” Never in my most wildest of dreams would I have ever thought the email I sent would have brought me to the point where I have this life. But it did and here I am, married for almost 9 years to a wonderful man whose heart is light and filled with love, and gives love in return for every breath he draws into his body. Yes I may get mad or frustrated, sometimes wishing for the more simple life I led before meeting him, but it doesn’t really happen that often.

So happy anniversary honey and to my kids…happy anniversary to me and that short little email I sent. And as the card I gave my husband yesterday reads…”Here it is honey…The anniversary of the smartest decision you ever made.” LOL…that would be his reply to my short little email!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hi, My Name is Barbara…

  1. Chris says:

    Thanks for the e-mail honey! God has Blessed this faimly.

Leave a Reply

