Happy Father’s Day to my Dad!

A father carries pictures where his money used to be.  ~Author Unknown

Dear Dad,

I want to thank you for all the sacrifices you made as I was growing up. Sacrifices in order to make sure that I had a roof over my head, clothes on my back, and food on the table. I know that there were days and nights when you were unable to come home because of work. I know that at times you had to work 3 jobs to make sure all the bills were paid. You gave so much of your time when you coached youth club ball, and it’s funny because I never felt cheated with regard to my time spent with you.  I was just  amazed at how much you were able to give as a coach and then come home and give even more to your own children. I was always proud to say that I am your daughter…and it made me feel so special when I saw the smile on a person’s face when they realized that I was your daughter.”

Dad, you were always able to fix anything of mine that ever broke, whether it be a doll or a bike, or even a broken heart, you seemed to be able to make them all better than new.

Now I am more than grown up and many years have passed since the days of being able to sit on your lap, but I want you to know that I will always be your little girl, and that I love my daddy very much. You are still my hero, my rock, the leader of my cheering section, the owner of the soft spot in my heart which has the name “Daddy” etched on it.

I just want to say thank you dad, not only for everything you have ever done for me, but for all the love you have always given me.

Happy Father’s Day Daddy…

Love with XXXXOOOO’s,

Barbara

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

