Where has it All Gone?

So Grace is in the tub the other night and she decided to do a little experimenting unbeknownst to me or Chris, but mostly to me. The following day I got into my shower after working outside mowing the lawn and weeding in the hot sticky heat. Ahhh all I could think about was to get something cold to drink and then hop into my shower. I go to reach for my shampoo and when I picked it up it was empty. Then I grabbed the brand new shampoo and it was empty too. I looked at my conditioner tube, it was all twisted and mangled and completely empty. Now I am starting to get somewhat annoyed. The small bottle of Paul Mitchell shampoo sitting in the shower accessories rack which was a mother’s day gift from my hair salon…empty. The small tube of body wash also a gift…gone. Nothing…there was not one tube or bottle of anything in my shower to use!!! I actually ended up filling my empty shampoo bottles with water and swishing them around just to get the residual shampoo left inside so I had something to wash my hair!!!

When I questioned Grace about what happened to all the hair products, she admitted to using all of them because she wanted to make her hair shiny!!! I told her that her hair is naturally shiny and to enjoy it now because it’s when you get older that you need to put all this stuff on your hair!

So approximately two months worth of shampoo and conditioner all gone in the time of one 8 year olds bath!!!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in children and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

