Ugh…What the Hell Were They Thinking???

So last week we were putting forth a great effort to spruce up the house and get it ready for Grace’s Communion party on Sunday. Chris and I were painting, cleaning, doing yard work and such in order to make our home look nicer for the 60 + people who were attending the party. The week before Easter all of our lovely pink hyacinths had bloomed along with the second round of daffodils and the front of the house simply looked beautiful!

Then last Thursday I went out into the garage to retrieve some white paint for my woodwork and I see Michael and Grace quickly place a bottle, more specifically a Snapple bottle on the garage floor. I asked them what they were up to and if they had taken some of Pop’s Snapple. Quickly they replied no and followed by telling me that the bottle was empty.

Ha…old mom knew better than to buy that one. They put the bottle down way too fast to not be hiding something. I asked them to hand the bottle over to me and they did. And what was in the bottle you may ask…

THEY STUFFED THE BOTTLE WITH THE TOPS OF ALL MY DAFFODILS AND MY PINK HYACINTHS!!!!

“Why would you do this?” I asked almost in tears.

The reply…”We wanted to catch pets.”

“What pets” I exclaimed.

“We wanted to catch flies and bees.”

So for the sake of catching bugs for pets my beautiful garden was sacrificed. I was devastated by what they had done and they saw absolutely nothing wrong with it. What, how, why…ugh!!! And I keep hearing that the teen years are even worse!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in children, parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

