To Scout or not to Scout?

Last week my son Michael went with his father to his very first Boy Scout meeting. Now Michael has been involved with other sports activities like soccer and t-ball in the past, but I have honestly never have seen him so jacked up about anything else like he is with boy scouts, or I’m sorry, he’s in the cub scouts, a Tiger Scout to be exact!

It is all Michael wants to talk about. The other week he was funny. He was in an argument with his big sister Grace, and in the heat of the battle he reminded her that she is a Brownie and Brownies are honest and they help people. Of course he wanted her coveted favorite whatever she was holding at the moment to be given to him, and he was more than willing to throw the Brownie code up into Grace’s face in order to get it.

Well now he is a scout and he has his bylaws and codes of which he has promised to live by so I am curious to see how seriously he will take his vows.  I have had to remind him of this on more than one occasion over the past week. I’m not so sure if he gets the fact that all these things now apply to him not only in words, but in his actions too.

 We shall see…

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in children, Post a Day, thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

