Hot in Hope or Raising Cleveland!

Let’s hear it for the 80 somethings!!!

Both Cloris Leachman (84) and Betty White (89) are still performing their craft in 2 different sitcoms. White stars in the smash hit Hot in Cleveland and Leachman in Fox’s ridiculously funny Raising Hope.

And both women are a hoot! While I am not a big follower of Hot in Cleveland since it comes on too late and we don’t own any of that new fangled technology to capture programs we miss on TV, I have seen some of the commercial promos and Betty White still makes me laugh. Leachman on the other hand I have caught on Raising Hope and she is so damn funny, I nearly laughed my sorry ass off the couch on to the floor last night while watching the show!!

Honestly, I think the last time I laughed so hard at a TV sitcom was when Kramer accidently dropped his junior mint from the viewing gallery of an operating room, into the patient’s body! (One of TV’s classic comedy moments!)

So if you haven’t checked out Raising Hope you are missing out. It is a total must see!!!

And if Betty White is half as entertaining as Cloris Leachman then I have got to force myself to stay up tonight to watch an episode of Hot in Cleveland!  I thought that the TV sitcom was a dying breed, but thanks to those lovely ladies in their eighties, at least two sitcoms are alive and well!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in Post a Day, TV and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hot in Hope or Raising Cleveland!

  1. We do not Tivo either. Have you thought of going on http://www.hulu.com to catch Hot in Cleveland? I get the best laughs from Betty White!

  2. bacurran says:

    I’ll have to check that out…Thanks!

Leave a Reply

