All Blogged Out???

Here’s one of my “I have to get rid of all the self doubt” moments.

This is my problem, the cause for my self doubt. I started working on a food blog, a collection of all my favorite recipes in the world, so in order to get an idea of what it should possibly look like I decided to poke around a few food blogs. Unfortunately I freaking poked around some of the best ones. Blogs put up by professional writers and chefs and I have to say…my kinda looks like crap. These people are so creative with recipes and words, and the photography is amazing!!

I suppose I should give myself a break here since I’ve only been at this blogging thing for roughly a year now. But it can be a bit disheartening. My other big failing is that I am not really well versed in the technical end of it all. So much of the language used to describe how gadgets and widgets work I don’t understand and what the hell is a “html” anyway? Hah…I hit the “help” button in an effort to figure what it is, and all I can say is that God probably only knows the half of what they are talking about!

Self doubt can be a pretty destructive thing. I like doing this (blogging) so there must be something there for me! I know, give it time to grow, give myself time to learn and I need to remember that I am blogging for me…because I like it.

Don’t compare myself, everyone has their own special quality and mine will shine through!!! Yada yada yada yada…blah blah blah blah!

Maybe I’ll just go for a run!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in Food, Post a Day, thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

