Ten things I’ve always Wondered About!

1. When were the dinosaurs here on earth…before or after Adam and Eve? (My college friends will laugh at this one, they once called the campus catholic ministry to try to straighten this out for me…sorry guys, still don’t get it!)

 2. Who actually reads the tidbits written on the backside of a Snapple cap? (My husband  yelled”I do”!)

 3. Why do patients in the ER always call for the “Nurse” and not the” Doctor” when they need help? (Seriously, wouldn’t you rather have the doctor come to your aid?) 

 4. Why do parents send their kids to religious education and not take them to church? (Would they send their kids to football practice and then not take them to the game?)

 5. Why isn’t the word “phonetic” spelled the way it sounds? (Dah!!!)

 6. If I don’t know how to spell something how can I look up the spelling in the dictionary? (A common kid question I would still like to know the answer to!)

 7. On world maps…why is Iceland always green? (I guess they didn’t know about Greenland)

 8. What exactly is “Extra Virgin” Olive oil? (Are these the olives that never even thought about sex?)

 9. Why did kamikaze pilots wear helmets? (They were “KAMIKAZE PILOTS”!)

 And number 10…if a person with multiple personalities threatens to kill him or herself, is it considered a hostage situation? (Something to think about)

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ten things I’ve always Wondered About!

  1. Joyce says:

    Snapple facts-my friend at work always reads them.

  2. dugutigui says:

    1. Dinosaurs were before Adam en Eve (Adam Hunter and Eva Herzigová)
    2. Your husband does
    3. They are nicer
    4. Why parents send kids to any religion in first instance?
    5. In Spanish doers: Fonética
    6. Find a synonymous you know how to spell first
    7. Deep question. And why is Greenland green and nor white?
    8. This type of oil is high quality, is obtained directly from olives in good condition and only by mechanical means.
    9. They wore leather helmets, only to protect the ears from cold (before dying)
    10. Depending the other personality agrees or not

Leave a Reply

