My crummy Funk

I have been feeling like I am locked in a funk. Not sure if I am tired, weak, or just plain lazy. I have no motivation to do anything…so not like myself.

I suppose the events of the last few months are finally beginning to catch up with me. The other night I had a dream that I was just this big boggy blob who couldn’t move to haul it’s sorry ass off of the floor…it was terrible. I’m trying to get all revved up for the Christmas season but I’m simply falling flat.

Maybe it’s just sleep that I am in dire need of…but whatever it is I need I better get it soon! It’s not easy being mom to such active kids at my age. I was hoping that they would keep me young and vibrant…Ha is all I can say to that thought. Children drain not only the bank accounts but also the pure life out of you.

Sorry that this article is such a downer…but I needed to get that out in writing so there it is…now maybe I can start slowly to work my way back to what I consider to be my usual “norm”. Or maybe I will have to work my way back to a new “norm”…maybe that’s what’s really bugging the crap out of me…I now need to resign myself to the fact that I do have a new “norm” and that life does go on!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

