Dear Charlie,

You lived your life without any frills

plain and simple and easy and still.

In your death there dare no delay,

when angels harked and came your way.

You’ve found your peace and now you rest,

knowing how you lived you’ve done the best.

The love you take from this earthly life,

 is yours freely given without any strife.

Hold this love deep in your heart,

 for it is all we can take from this world when we part.

Please make a place for me there,

and I ask you to watch over with love and care.

Again we will be together and in God’s loving arms,

free from pain and sorrow and harm.

It will be but a moment before you turn to see,

me standing along side you and smiling, my dearest Charlie.

Good Bye Charlie and God Bless…Heaven knows I will truly miss you.

                                    Charles E. Brown   

                    August 4, 1956 – November 17, 2010

                  May you find peace in God’s loving arms.

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dear Charlie,

  1. WHAT A BEAUTIFUL POEM ABOUY CHARLIE, DID YOU WRITE IT.

    MOM

Leave a Reply

