Gum…

Right before dinner tonight Grace comes to me and says, “Here’s the gum Michael gave to me…I didn’t eat it…so here it is.”

“Gosh Grace…why didn’t you eat it?”

“Because my brain stopped me…it told me not to eat it.”

“So your brain stopped you just in the nick of time? Wow…that’s amazing!”

“Yep…Michael asked me if I wanted it and I said yes…but then my brain told me NO!”

Then she tilted her head and smiled…

“Mommy can I have gum?”

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gum…

  1. WOW !! WHAT WAS THE REASON FOR GIVING UP THE GUM IN THE FIRST PLACE ? WAS IT A SACRIFICE OR HER WAY OF ASKING YOU IF IT WAS OKAY? WHATEVER, IT WAS NICE.

Leave a Reply

