My Brother’s Birthday Wish

 The phone rang this evening and it was my brother on the other end calling to wish me a Happy Birthday!

Can I say that I was simply thrilled to get the call!

We are only 17 months apart…and I have shared so much of my young life with him. But as we grew up our lives began to diverge…our common interest became not so common…and it was hard to find any essence of familiar ground  between the two of us!

How do two people who have so much history together, loose one another? It could be a matter of where we are at a particular time in our lives, or it could be the people we choose to align ourselves with who begin a change to the way we think!

Sometimes we will allow stronger personalities than our own to take control. We think that maybe they know us better than we know ourselves. I have fallen victim to this in my own life and if I had one wish it would be that I had been more confident in taking the higher road.

Trust and believe in the values you have been taught…they are your life line…truly believe in them…because they will always serve you well!

And I love you my brother…always…and thank you so much for the birthday wish!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

