Good Morning 49!!!

It’s here…my last 365 days in my 4o’s and whatever will I do with them??

I can reflect back on highlights of my 40’s…a truly remarkable decade!

2000 – made the decision to go back to college full time to become a RN and turned 39!

2001 – second year of nursing school and met my husband

2002 – graduated nursing school with honors; traveled abroad for the first time to England and Greece; became engaged and married Chris; then moved to New Jersey!

2003 – made the decision to adopt

2004 –  painfully waited for our adoption to happen; Chris turned 40 and I was 25lbs overweight!

2005 – did the 3-day Susan G. Komen 60 mile walk and raised over $3000 for breast cancer research; traveled through Ireland; lived in Kazakhstan for one month while adopting Michael and Grace; became a first time mommy!

2006 – joined the YMCA out of desperation…no idea of what to do with the kids! Lost my first 10lbs!

2007 – bought our first mini-van; started training and ran my first 5K!

2008 – lost 10 more pounds and my long time canine pal Blizzard; went to the NYC marathon and decided that I want to run it some day.

2009 – Ran 2 half marathons and the full Philadelphia marathon and then attended my 3oth class reunion 6 days later on the heels of my athletic accomplishments!! And lost my last 5lbs!

2010 – Formed team Charlie Brown to participate in Relay for Life our team raised over $4,000 for cancer research. Became quasi-published and started blogging! Oh yeah…and we aquired our big giant dog Buster!!

So 365 days to fill and I can only take for granted that I will have them…I need to make them count for something!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good Morning 49!!!

  1. Joyce King says:

    An Awesome decade. Here’s to the next 10. Not looking forward to the big one in March.

Leave a Reply

