Bucket List Entry #2

The 41st running of the NYC marathon is in progress right now. Top female runners are already to mile 17 most likely keeping a pace of about 5 1/2 minute mile. Top male runners are currently running just under a 5 minute mile!

Two years ago I went to New York to watch my husband run the marathon and I have to say that there is NOTHING like being in New York on marathon day!!! The city is electrified with excitment…crowds along the route are easily 6-8 people deep at the route’s most popular spectator points.  It was while I watched the some 38,000 runners that I decided “I want to run this someday.”

I put my name in the lottery for today’s marathon, but obviously didn’t get in. As soon as they open up the lottery for 2011 I will put my name in again! If after 3 times of entering my name in the lottery and not being selected to run, I will automatically get in the 4th year!

So there…my second bucket list item….I want to run the largest and greatest marathon in the world…the New York City Marathon!!!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bucket List Entry #2

  1. HOW COULD YOU GET INTERESTED IN SO MANY ACTIVITIES??? ALL I WANT TO DO IS WATCH SOAPS, GO BOWLING, TALK ON THE PHONE AND OF COURSE DRINK MY GRANDMAS JUICE.

Leave a Reply

