Fall…

              

I love this time of the year. I admire the amazing array of colors, I find them so warm and comforting. The feel of the cool air which carries the sound of rustling leaves as the wind takes them up towards the sky and swirls them in circles to create a showering of golden flakes.

I think of high school and college football games…the bleacher’s cheers, the smell of hot dogs and the music of marching bands.

I see the yellow buses taking little ones and not so little ones off to school, and the beauty of a gray fall sky.

Trick or Treaters dressed in their costumes seeking candy for tricks they never do…and families gathered around the Thanksgiving table, grateful for all the blessings of the past year, and cherishing the company of beloved family and treasured friends.

I have always adored the fall even though it gives way to the cold stark winter. It is a time of nostalgia, recalling fond memories of the autumns gone by…for saying good-bye to the warm weather and long days of the summer.

Fall…it is a timeless right of passage for old Mother Earth.

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fall…

  1. YOU ALWAYS SAID YOU WANTED TO HAVE SOMETHING PUBLISHED. WELL NOW IS THE TIME. DON’T YOU THINK OUR HALOWEEN SONG DESERVES SOME PUBLICATION?
    THANKSGIVING WILL ALWAYS BE MEMERABLE FOR ME , I LOVED SHARING THIS WONDERFUL HOLIDAY WITH BOTH MY YOUTH AND ADULT FAMILIES..MOST OF ALL I MISS BEING WITH OUR PRESENT FAMILY. CHILDREN

Leave a Reply

