She has the Look II

Today at 11:35 the phone rang and again it was the school nurse telling me Grace is in her office and now is running a fever.

I had the discussion with Grace this morning about school because again she was telling me she didn’t feel good and did not want to go.  I reminded her about the Halloween parade tomorrow and if she can’t make it into school today she probably will have to miss the parade tomorrow!

Grace perked up and stated…”I’m not sick mom.” So I sent her on her way.

I made a 1:30 appointment with the pediatrician…Grace has the same bug I had last weekend and she now has “the look”! 

THIS IS SO NOT RIGHT!!! I know these germs don’t have calenders but it is so wrong for a kid to be sick at Halloween. It just SUCKS!!!

I can’t believe I am thinking this but it was much better when I thought she wasn’t sick and just fibbing to me!

Poor Grace…I so hope she can rally and be OK for Trick or Treat on Sunday. Now I am keeping my fingers crossed that the germs can’t find Michael!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in parenting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to She has the Look II

  1. I FEEL SORRY FOR GRACEM I’M KEEPING MY FINGERS CROSSED FOR HER TO GO TRICK OR TREATING ON HALLOWEEN.
    GIVE HER A HUG FOR ME. TELL MICHAEL TO STAY AWAY FROM GRACE OR THERE WILL BE TWO DISAPPOINTED KIDS.

Leave a Reply

