Mr. Randy…

  Some school bus drivers are just that…bus drivers. But the bus driver Michael has I think is someone pretty special!

He always has a smile and pleasant words to offer when greeting parents and students. He’s such a friendly man who never seems to have to endure a bad day…and if he is having a “bad day” you would never know it by his constantly upbeat demeanor!

Yes Mr. Randy is a pretty special guy. He jokes with the kids on the school bus making them laugh and giggle. My son says he likes to tease the kids by saying…”Is that girl your friend? Then she must be your girlfriend!” and the kids laugh and yell “Noooooo!”

One time Buster was loose when he was coming up our street to drop off Michael. I had opened the front door to walk out and meet the bus and Buster just blew past me. There was no way I was going to be able to catch this jetting black rocket, but Mr. Randy knew what to do. He opened the doors to the bus and called to the dog. Buster, as if on queue, immediately turned around and darted right to the bus’s opened doors! So Mr. Randy had saved the day!

Some people in this world are, simply put, nice and happy souls! I’m sure Mr. Randy’s world isn’t all beer and pretzels, but when he steps on that bus to start his day, you would be hard pressed to think any differently!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

