Judge Mommy!

 According to my children I must be the most unfair mommy in the whole world. I am constantly being barraged with comments like…

“You’re not being fair!’

“That’s not fair!”

“Why can’t you be fair?”

“Not fair MOM!”

My response to them is this…

I am not a lawyer and I am not a judge. I have no background in the judicial process, and I posses no knowledge of procedural law or due process. I don’t get paid to render a decision, nor do I get paid to argue my point.

I am your mother so that, in of itself, gives me judicial independence along with total autonomy in my positions as both judge and jury.

So what I say is fair…IS FAIR!

Therefore no argument should in sue post the deliberation and consequent rendering of any of my decisions! I am only open for appeal if you can present your case in a clear and concise manner and I deem it worthy of my consideration.

That’s it kids…the Legal world of Mommy!

PERIOD!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in humor, parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Judge Mommy!

  1. GEE ALL OF THIS SOUNDS FAMILIAR.
    MAKE A COPY OF YOUR REPLY SO YOU
    CAN READ IT TO THEM WHEN THEY
    TELL YOU HOW STRICT YOU WERE
    WHEN THEY ARE GROWN.

Leave a Reply

