The T.V.

  The TV in our living room broke about a week ago. My husband moved the TV from the kitchen into the living room so he had a set to watch.

I then took the TV in the kid’s playroom and brought it into the kitchen to use while I was busy preparing meals. My thought is that the kids are on the bottom of the food chain in this house with regards to television.

In the last week they have had to watch their programs on a very limited basis…so they couldn’t sit and mindlessly watch the TV until they had lost all sense of time.

So what happened??? They are now playing outside with their friends! The friends don’t want to come inside because there is no TV. My kids are getting fresh air, using their imaginations and getting exercise! I wish our main TV would have broken 4 years ago! My husband says TV is evil…well while in my opinion it may not be necessarily “evil”, some  good definitely did come out of our broken TV set!!!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in parenting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The T.V.

  1. THAT WAS THE BEST NEWS I HEARD ALL DAY. I’M TALKING ABOUT THE LOSS OF YOUR TV. IT IS VERY CONTROLLING, WHEN I ‘M ON VACATION IN PENNA. I DON’T WATCH IT AS MUCH AS I DO AT HOME.

  2. bacurran says:

    AMEN MOM!!! I don’t really watch much at all during the day…just certain shows I like during the week…may watch a total of maybe 6-9 hours per week! Although I have been following the Phillies as an exception!!!

Leave a Reply

