ASS-FAT

 Ok, I have been back to my running for 2 weeks now and I have only done 5 runs of no more than 2.2 miles each run. My pace today was a miserable 11 min 49 sec. I figure that I will have to get out at least 3-4 times per week, if not for anything else, to loose these 11 pounds I packed on while I was injured. If I can move my ass for 30 minutes each run, I should be able to loose about 1.5 lbs per week, even if I do nothing else!

Ugh…and I felt like I was towing a snow sled over the asphalt today…I was unbelievably sluggish and my breathing, I was so labored in my breathing.  If I can just get my breathing back to normal on my runs. Unfortunately, I’ve been out of running so long that my body has to now retrain itself as far as O2 exchange and distribution. My muscle mass loss…can’t even think about that. But I do know that muscle has memory, just not sure for how long!

I want to run the Turkey Trot 5K on Thanksgiving Day…that gives me 5 weeks to the day to train for it. I have to as least beat my course record of 32:02…that’s a 10:18 pace.  (Keeping in mind that my 5K PR is 28:20…a pace of 9:08)

I’ll get back out there tomorrow for another 2.2 miler then next week I will bump it up to 3 mile runs.

Hopefully soon I will start burning some serious ASS-FAT!!!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

