“GET MOM…”

“Get mom” Chris screams to Michael and Grace. Then I hear Chris yell…”Tell her we need help!”

Help…I thought…what the hell for?

Michael comes running into the office and shouts…”Pop needs your help!”

I go to the kitchen and here is the scenario…

Grace went in to garage to retrieve a “child’s” rake to get the ball the kids and Buster had been playing with. (It had accidentally landed on the top of the cabinets.) When Grace went into the garage to get the rake, she unfortunately knocked over a bucket of very green paint.

Unknown to her, she had stepped in the paint and then walked into the kitchen. When she slipped do to the paint on her shoeless foot…

Chris yelled “STOP”!!

But it was too late! Buster had already made his way into the garage and had trod through the spilled paint. Then both Buster and Grace tracked half a gallon of paint through the kitchen…it was on the floors, cabinets, and the carpet under the table!

I stormed into the room yelling…”What in the world is happening?” Can I tell you…PAINT WAS EVERYWHERE!!

So as I am on my hands and knees trying scrub all this paint off the floors and out of the carpet, I find myself wondering…

“If they are suppose to be doing homework along with the task of doing the dishes…how did all this paint come to be an issue?”

The answer…mommy wasn’t in the F#*&ing room!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in family, humor and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “GET MOM…”

  1. now you know how your mother felt like when you were growing up.
    guess who?

Leave a Reply

