“The Transaction”

“Nine dollars and twentytwo cents”. I handed my card to the man behind the counter…he looked at it and swiped it through his register. As he did so, he pointed to a sign which was taped to the top of the counter and said…”Just so you know for the future, we have a ten dollar minimum for credit card transactions.” “Oh” I replied. After the transaction he then made a point of telling me that the shop gives a 10% discount on items used for educational purposes. (He made the point because I had earlier stated the items were for my students)”Good to know” I said as I picked up my purchase and walked out of the store.

 When I got into my car I pulled out the reciept he had given me…$9.22. No discount, just the final total of $9.22.

(I suppose my discount was the 88 cents I fell short of with regards to the $10 minimum.)

And as I pulled out of the parking lot of the St. Michael Shop, I felt a sense of unease and thought…

“As far as future transactions…I believe I will be taking my business elsewhere!”

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “The Transaction”

  1. This is a really good read for me, Must admit that you are one of the best bloggers I ever saw.Thanks for posting this informative article.

Leave a Reply

