Soccer Game

(Rifling through my clothing draws)…no, no, not this, this has a stain…God do I own an iron? No time to toss it in the dryer…dag. “How hot is is going to be today Chris?”  (Reply)…”I’m wearing shorts and a t-shirt.” Damn, I can’t wear shorts…I haven’t shaved my legs! Why should I care what I look like it’s only a kid’s soccer game? Shit…I don’t want to look like a frump! Toenails…mmm…polish half on half off so I’ll be in sneakers…what else…hair looks OK but it will be windy so it doesn’t matter. Crap nothing to put on but these jeans that I’ve been wearing all week… could probably stand up on their own…and they have stains…here’s a little water. Makeup…naaaa…well maybe some mascara so I look awake. But what top to put on! Here’s a tank…I’ll throw a light jacket over it then I can unzip it if I get hot. Ok…looks not too bad…I think I’m ready. Wait…aaaaaa…let it go Barb….

“Grace you ready yet…?”

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

