This is what my brain tells me…

 “This is what my brain tells me”…out of the mouth of a 6 year old! When my daughter was six her brain told her all sorts of things. Some of what she said made perfect sense while other things she uttered, quite frankly, were completely off the wall. What really goes on in the brain of a 6 year old? No one will ever know except for that 6 year old…it is lost by the time we reach puberty. We forget, it’s not real anymore…and our brain simply dosen’t talk to us in the way it did when were were young.

Why is it so important to remember where my shoes are? Why is it so important to keep my room neat or to eat my vegatables? These are completely viable questions to a 6, 7 or 8 year old…it’s not important to my fun, to my happiness…and WHY CAN’T I WATCH TV ALL NIGHT LONG???

What happens between ages 6 and 12??? Innocence is lost, we develop new priorities, we start to grow up…that’s what happens, and our brain changes.

Someone once said to me that “The only people who like change are babies”. This was out of the mouth of a 41 year old. (Obviously his brain never changed.)

So this blog is going to be about “what my brain tells me!”

Oh yeah…and my big giant dog…he’s very real!

About bacurran

I am a stay-at-home mom living in Hunterdon county NJ and I take care of my husband, two children and a great big giant black dog! This blog is a combination of snip-its from my daily life as a mom along with some of my thoughts on various mom and life related topics!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is what my brain tells me…

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

